WhyTenants Can’t Pay the Rent

Landlords, are they greedy and hard-hearted? Some, yes–Donald Sterling, you know who you are…But, most small landlords need that rent in order to make the mortgage payment. Yet, invariably, some tenants don’t pay the rent.

Here are some of the most inventive excuses some actual tenants have come up with lately explaining why they can’t pay the rent.

#10. “My work cut my hours”

#9. “My pay week is off this month”

#8. “I’ve been really sick this past week”

#7. “The bank mailed the check to the wrong address”

#6. “My daughter got married and I had to pay for the wedding”

#5. “My brother passed away”

#4. “My car was stolen”

#3. “My nephew was shot in the head and we had to pull the plug on him this past weekend”

#2. “Someone hit me across both knees with a baseball bat at work and I’ve been in the hospital”

#1. “I fell over a wheelchair at work and hit my head. I was in a coma the last few days.”
I absolutely love #2! I have wonder where that guy works?

2 thoughts on “WhyTenants Can’t Pay the Rent

Leave a Reply

